Donate Now to Support KDHX

Listen Live
Wednesday, 11 September 2013 20:00

'Live at KDHX, Volume 11': The soundtrack of independent radio

'Live at KDHX, Volume 11': The soundtrack of independent radio
Written by KDHX
Rate this item
(3 votes)

On any given day on 88.1 KDHX, you'll hear a dizzying array of sounds: folk, rock, pop, country, funk, blues, world, bluegrass and beyond. "Live at KDHX, Volume 11" is an aural portrait of the diversity, quality and independence that makes KDHX unique.

Streaming Audio

Recorded live in the Magnolia Avenue Studios in 2012, these 20 tracks feature veteran artists, rising stars and names both familiar and brand new to our audience. From the jukebox swing of J.D. McPherson to the ragged alt-country of Reckless Kelly, from the chiming pop of Hospitality to the soulful country-folk of Shelby Lynne, our latest anthology of in-studio sessions is one of the finest we've ever produced.

"Live at KDHX, Volume 11" is not available in stores. It's our thank-you gift to the new and renewing members of KDHX (at the $88 and above level), as well as new and ongoing Radio Frequency Club members, during our Fall Membership Drive 2013.

Fall drive starts October 3, but there's no need to wait: Support KDHX and get yours today!

Complete Track Listing:

1. J.D. McPherson - "North Side Gal"
2. David Wax Museum - "Harder Before It Gets Easier"
3. Nada Surf - "Jules and Jim"
4. Mount Moriah "Lament"
5. Reckless Kelly - "Wicked Twisted Road"
6. Chuck Mead & His Grassy Knoll Boys - "Honky Tonk Hardwood Floor"
7. Whitehorse - "Killing Time Is Murder"
8. Hospitality - "Friends of Friends"
9. Sierra Leone's Refugee All Stars - "Kali"
10. Monophonics - "Deception"
11. Robert Cray Band - "Side Dish"
12. Cory Chisel and the Wandering Sons - "I've Been Accused"
13. Ezra Furman - "American Soil"
14. Chuck Prophet - "The Left Hand and the Right Hand"
15. Heartless Bastards - "Simple Feeling"
16. The HillBenders - "Clutch"
17. Shelby Lynne - "I’ll Hold Your Head"
18. Sarah Jaffe - "The Way Sound Leaves a Room"
19. Dr. Dog - "Turning the Century"
20. Todd Snider - "Carla"

Sponsor Message

Become a Sponsor

Local Artist Spotlight

Tok Releases Gold Dollar Hen House Volume 3

Tue April 8
Tok is a Festus based rock band who has been rocking St. Louis for 20 years. They are due to release their third installment of their Gold Dollar Hen House collection on February 28, 2014 at Schlafly's…

On the Air 88.1 KDHX Live

Recent Spins:

Weather The Storm (Feat. Ras Batch) by Midnite from Beauty For Ashes (I Grade Records) spun by Mr. Roots at 2:46am on The Night Shift (Wed Apr 16th)

Got A Light by Vivian Jones from 12" Single (Jah Shaka Music) spun by Mr. Roots at 2:41am on The Night Shift (Wed Apr 16th)

Dreadlocks The Time Is Now by The Gladiators from Dreadlocks The Time Is Now (Virgin) spun by Mr. Roots at 2:38am on The Night Shift (Wed Apr 16th)

No Ism Pon De Riddim by Peter Broggs from Rastafari Liveth (Rastafari) spun by Mr. Roots at 2:34am on The Night Shift (Wed Apr 16th)