Donate Now to Support KDHX

Listen Live
Concert review: Nikka Costa wails and rips at the Old Rock House, Tuesday, August 16
Last night Nikka Costa dazzled with sparkles, Spandex and curls, not to mention a solid-gold set of pipes. The singer was in good spirits when she took the Old Rock House stage, surrounded by fans as well as newcomers to…
Concert review: Luster and Reeling Gilly take friends and family back to the '90s at the Firebird, Friday, August 12
Laren Loveless, lead singer of St. Louis band Reeling Gilly, crashed away on drums as his bandmates accompanied him on bass, guitar and piano. It was a strong pre-Luster set at the Firebird.
Festival review: Lollapalooza 2011 blows away the Windy City
I've been back from Lollapalooza for four days now, after being there for all three days for the first time. The blisters have healed, sunburn is aloe'ed to the gills, and leg muscles have finally relaxed to put some notes…
A master and a masterpiece: Pablo Casals and the Bach 'Cello Suites'
Editor's note: 57 years ago this month, Pablo Casals, at the age of 77, gave a remarkable performance from Bach's legendary "Cello Suites" in an ancient abbey in France. The recital was filmed, resulting in a rare document of the…
Concert review: Indie pop nirvana with the Pains of Being Pure at Heart and Craft Spells at Off Broadway, Friday, August 5
It was an ebullient evening of music -- the kind everyone has already fallen in love with -- as the Pains of Being Pure at Heart and Craft Spells gathered worshipers of pop to Off Broadway.
<< Start < 71 73 75 76 77 78 79 80 > End >>
Page 73 of 89

Sponsor Message

Become a Sponsor

Local Artist Spotlight

Tok Releases Gold Dollar Hen House Volume 3

Tue April 8
Tok is a Festus based rock band who has been rocking St. Louis for 20 years. They are due to release their third installment of their Gold Dollar Hen House collection on February 28, 2014 at Schlafly's…