Sponsored By

Become a Sponsor

KDHX Playlist Info:

Spinitron - KDHX: Bittersweet Melody Wed Feb 22nd 2012

88.1 KDHX Saint Louis

Independent Music Plays Here

Bittersweet Melody (Music)

Wed Feb 22nd 2012 5.00am–7.00am

R=listener request. N=music new at the station. L=local music. Your purchases using the Buy it! links

Time zone: central


Supertramp “Rudy”
from Crime Of The Century (A&M 1974) R


Ben Folds Five “Selfless, Cold and Composed”
from Whatever and Ever Amen (550 Music 1997)


Jenny Owen Youngs “Your Apartment”
from An Unwavering Band of Light (self 2012) N  —From this Montclair, NJ singer/songwriter's 2nd album. She'll be at @ Off Broadway on Sunday, March 11


Rosie Thomas “Over the Moon”
from With Love (Sing-a-Long 2012) N  —After releasing three albums early in her career on Subpop, Rosie Thomas is now on her own label, Sing-a-Long. She'll be at the Old Rockhouse on Wednesday, March 21.


The Do “Too Insistent”
from Both Ways Open Jaws (Six Degrees/Siamese Squids 2011) N  —A French/Finnish band that is basically Olivia Merilahti, Dan Levy and a cast of revolving drummers. From their 2nd album.


Cloud Cult “Forces of the Unseen”
from Light Chasers (Earthology 2010)


Mates of State “At Least I Have You”
from Mountaintops (Barsuk www.barsuk.com 2011) —Husband and wife Kori Gardner and Jason Hammel put out a great album last year.


Belle and Sebastian “Dirty Dream Number Two”
from The Boy With the Arab Strap CD Album (Matador 1998)


Buxton “Lynchburg Ferry”
from Nothin Here Seems Strange (New West 2012) N  —Formed in LaPorte, TX, just outside of Houston, this is from their 3rd LP.


Dylan LeBlanc “Changing of the Seasons”
from Paupers Field (Rough Trade 2010)


The Band “Up On Cripple Creek”
from The Band (Capitol Records 1969)


Jay Farrar, Will Johnson, Anders Parker & Yim Yames “VD City”
from New Multitudes (Rounder www.rounder.com 2012) N  —From the new album from Jay Farrar (Son Volt, Uncle Tupelo), Anders Parker (Varnaline, Gob Iron), Yim Yames (aka Jim James, My Morning Jacket) and Will Johnson (Centro-Matic). Woody Guthrie wrote the lyrics, these gentlemen shared the songwriting.


Jay Farrar, Will Johnson, Anders Parker & Yim Yames “Old LA”
from New Multitudes (Rounder www.rounder.com 2012) N  —The album is due in stores on February 28.


Of Monsters and Men “Little Talks”
from Into the Woods EP (Republic 2011) N  —The debut full length of this Icelandic band is due in the spring. For now, enjoy this track from their EP. RIYL: The Head and the Heart


Tight Pants Syndrome “Tell Me It's True”
from Fully Attractive CD Album (Blip Blap! 2010) L


Nada Surf “Clear Eye Clouded Mind”
from The Stars are Indifferent to Astronomy (City Slang 2012) N  —From the brand new album from Nada Surf released in January.


The Jealous Sound “Your Eyes Were Shining”
from A Gentle Reminder (subjective 2012) N


The Young Evils “When Sally Walked In The Rain”
from When Sally Walked In The Rain - Single (The Young Evils 2011) N  —A new single from this Seattle band led by Troy Nelson and Mackenzie Mercer.


Posse “SARAH”
from Posse (self 2012) N  —From the debut album of this Seattle band.


Wild Flag “Something Came Over Me”
from Wild Flag (Merge 2011)


Fiona Apple “Please Please Please”
from Extraordinary Machine (Epic 2005)


Liz Phair “Mesmerizing”
from Exile In Guyville (Matador 1993)


Los Lobos “I Got Loaded”
from How Will the Wolf Survive? (Warner 1984) —Los Lobos will be at the Sheldon this Sunday, February 26. They'll also be at the


Los Lobos “Yo Canto”
from Tin Can Trust CD Album (Shout! Factory 2010)


Bruce Springsteen “Wrecking Ball” (Columbia 2012) N  —From the brand new Bruce Springsteen. His 17th studio album is due in stores on March 1.

Like everything else, times are approximate. Spinitron and this station are not liable for errors or omissions.

Copyright © 2013 Spinitron, LLC. All rights reserved.